This place is the living quarter and later the mausoleum of the great Persian poet, Abu-Muhammad Muslih al-Din Ibn Abdullah Shirazi, also known as Sa’di, He took this name from his patron Sa’d Ibn Zangi. For the first time, in the 7th century, a monument was made over Sa’di’s grave which was destroyed a couple of years later by the order of Emir. When Karim Khan came to throne another building was made. the new monument had two floors; the first floor was a wide passage that leaded to the staircase of the second floor and two rooms on either side of the passage that Sa’di’s tombstone was placed in the eastern room. Later another poet by the name of “Shuride” was buried in the western room. The second floor mirrored the first one, except as an act of respect to the poet Sa’di nothing was made over his mausoleum. In 1948, this building was replaced with the current monument.